Simply Southern

20140526-190856.jpg

{Ted Baker Sweater, ASOS Tank, Ralph Lauren Belt, Levi Jeans, 3.1 Phillip Lim Bag, Banana Republic Sandals}

20140526-190150.jpg

20140526-190945.jpg

One of my favorite things about the south is the simplicity of daily life. Southerners tend to take their time with everything, they don’t stress about the little things, and they can make the simplest outfit look chic. It’s my home away from home, the place that I hold very close to my heart and even has a specific, sweet smell that makes me melt. I try to make it out at least once every summer to see all my family (ranging from Dallas, Houston, Del Rio, and Waco) and visit my favorite place, Gruene. A small country town outside of Austin with one main road that I absolutely love. With a general store where we get Blue Bell ice cream while we hunt for treasures in the antique store across the street all after we’ve had a deliciously big meal at the Gristmill and listened to live music at the Dance Hall. Hope you all have a wonderful weekend! xxxooo

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

