Fashion Fridays

sideshot

{Urban Outfitters sweater, vintage belt, Ray Ban wayfarer, Essie’s “E-Nuf is E-Nuf” nail polish,  Joe Fresh sandals, O.P.I.’s “A Good Man-Darin is Hard to Find” polish}

braidbeltnecklaceshoes

Some of the best outfits are composed of old things becoming new again. Take these Ray Ban’s, they were/are my mothers back in the day and of lately have become my own. Same with this belt, I have no idea how it ended up in my closest or who it originally belonged to, but eventually it became mine over the years. And this time-less sundress, I scanned my brain trying to remember where I bought it from but to no avail I couldn’t remember. The most recent items purchased in this outfit are the necklace (from a store in Madrid) and the sandals (bought on my last trip to New York). Just goes to show that sometimes shopping in your own closest (or your family member’s) is more fun than going to a store. Happy Friday, have a wonderful weekend! xxxooo

Leave a Reply

