DIY Studded Collar

{clean collard shirt}

{materials}

{glue the back of each stud…then press down on shirt and hold for a minute}

{once all studs have been glued on place something heavy over the collar overnight}

{and…voila!}

Recently I’ve wanted to purchase a simple collard button down with an embellished collard. Upon looking into my closet I realized that I had way too many collard shirts that I almost never wear. So I decided to take a dull dark grey shirt that I bought on sale years ago and have maybe worn a handful of times, then add my own studded collar. The materials all cost less than $5 total, the whole process taking about half an hour. The outcome was better than what I anticipated and now my old tired shirt is newly transformed into something more modern!

Leave a Reply

