Must have Mondays

{love my new bedroom paint scheme}

{fresh blueberry scones}

{an ice cold bottle of rose}

{blackberry ice-cubes}

   

{big bulky desk before…and…simplified vanity after}

One of the easiest, least expensive ways to completely transform a room is by paint. I was 16 the last time I painted my room, I was going from light lavender walls with hand painted clouds, a white picked-fence featuring my favorite flower (sunflowers) entwined to a dark khaki color. This time around I really wanted to incorporate my favorite color but in a sophisticated way. So I chose a deep rich violet for above my chair-rail and a pure white below. And in one day my room did a complete 180 for the better. I am beyond in love with the results and happy that such a dramatic change came with just one day of hard work. Have a great start to the week! xxxooo

Leave a Reply

