Multiple Personalities?

{gruene, texas}

{london, england}

{new york, new york}

{nantucket, massachusetts}

{hollywood, california}

At this stage in my life I have come to the conclusion that I don’t exactly know what I want to do or where I want to be. I have multiple ideas of where I see myself living and working. For example:

1. Texas – all of my family is from here, and it’s my second home so to work and live in say Austin would be really fun and an easy adventure.

2. Abroad – I’ve thought it would be fun to study for my masters abroad in either london or paris. Seeing as how I have never been to either and I get home sick easily, this is a bit of a stretch.

3. Manhattan – yes, only manhattan (not brooklyn or jersey). Having just visited I’m not so confidant that I could handle the hustle and bustle of the city 24/7. I would love to work for a fashion magazine in the heart of the city, with a fabulous apartment and closet, and whatever other sex and the city cliches you can think of thrown in there too.

4. Nantucket – I fell in love with this island the minute I set foot on it four years ago. To add to the love affair, I’m also a big fan of Elin Hilderbrand. And in every book of hers, a young adult comes to the island for the summer to work and “escape” something from their lives. While I don’t have anything to escape from, I would still love to drop everything and move here for the summer. Problem is I’m not that spontaneous to up and move cross country without a guaranteed job or place to live.

5. Home – lastly of course where I am currently living. Obviously this is probably what my next step will be-find a job and get an apartment in Hwood or downtown (west side would be prettier but traffic is a nightmare).

While the latter is the most likely outcome to my life, it’s always fun to think big and I do a lot of that. However, sometimes I do wish though that I actually had the balls to up and do it.

Leave a Reply

