Rapunzel Remedies

{ingredients: one egg, milk, oil, oatmeal}

{1st mask – 1 package or 1/2 a cup of oatmeal & 1/2 cup of milk}

{2nd mask – an egg yolk, 1/2 cup of milk, & 1/3 of a cup of oil}

{massage the 1st mask onto scalp}

{2nd mask goes on the ends of your hair}

For years now I have been obsessive about taking care of my hair. Since I was little, I have always really wanted long hair, and finally I pretty much have it. So a major chore of mine once or twice a week is conditioning it so that it stays healthy. I only get it trimmed about twice a year, so split ends is a major concern of mine, which is why I’m always trying new  home remedies (like the two shown above) and conditioning products that won’t weigh my hair down but will repair the damage. In addition, I only wash my hair two times a week (unless its summer and I’m in/out of the pool/ocean a lot in which case I air dry a lot) so that means less time under the blow dryer but I do pretty much use the straightener everyday on my bangs at least. The first mask is to nourish the scalp, its really messy so I recommend putting this on in the shower (use a comb in the shower to brush out all of the oatmeal). The second is to condition the ends. Leave both on for 10 minutes and then rinse, shampoo, and condition.

Leave a Reply

